Hard by name, hard by nature, Red Bull Hardline isn’t an event for the fainthearted. Hailed as one of the toughest downhill mountain bike races in the world, the intense course, built by Dan Atherton, combines tricky technical downhill features with huge freeride-style jumps.

The fifth edition of Red Bull Hardline returns to the hills of the Dyfi Valley in northern Wales on September 15, 2018. Live at 10:45 PM +0545 on Redbull.TV


Take a ride with Gee Atherton, as he tests out the track for the Red Bull Hardline MTB DH comp, taking place in Wales, today.

Red Bull Hardline returns to Dinas Mawddwy in Wales, UK for 2018 and what better way to kick off the action than with a sneak peek at this year’s course? Fresh from a great season in the UCI DHI World Cup, Gee Atherton rides us through one of the toughest downhill tracks in the world.

Your favourite downhill mountain bikers and freeriders from across the world are set to compete in Red Bull Hardline 2018 – find out who right here!

This year, 28 of the world’s best riders are set to compete for a place in the finals – the largest number of riders in the competition’s five-year history. With downhillers and freeriders from the United Kingdom, USA, New Zealand and across Europe, the fight is set to be hot!
Celebrations at Red Bull Hardline 2017.
Podium celebrations
Craig Evans, the 2017 Hardline champ, returns with 2016 winner Bernard Kerr. They joinAdam Brayton and Dan and Gee Atherton alongside a stacked list of home favourites – scroll down to see if your top pick is on the list.
  • Adam Brayton, UK.
  • Alexandre Fayolle, FRA.
  • Bas Van Steenbergen, CAN.
  • Bernard Kerr, UK.
  • Brage Vestavik, NOR.
  • Brendan Fairclough, UK.
  • Charlie Hatton, UK.
  • Craig Evans, UK.
  • Dan Atherton, UK.
  • Dave McMillan, UK.
  • Erik Irmisch, GER.
  • Florent Payet, FRA.
  • Gaëtan Vigé, FRA.
  • Gee Atherton, UK.
  • Greg Williamson, UK.
  • Henry Fitzgerald, UK.
  • Jérôme Caroli, SUI.
  • Joe Smith, UK.
  • Kade Edwards, GBR.
  • Kaos Seagrave, UK.
  • Keegan Wright, NZ.
  • Killian Callaghan, IRL.
  • Laurie Greenland, UK.
  • Matt Walker, NZ.
  • Oscar Härnström, SWE.
  • Phil Atwil, UK.
  • Reece Wilson, UK.
  • Thomas Estaque, FRA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.